• +917588063706
  • internationalschool@rasbihari.org
  • Admission Open - click here to apply FAQs
  • News

    Investiture ceremony

    Rasbihari believes in creating citizens of tomorrow and lays the foundation stones in school. The school organizes elections for the student council that will represent the school. Election is used as a tool to educate students about citizenship. There is a criteria for nominating these student council members. Any student or teacher can nominate council members. In fact students can nominate themselves as council members if they think they meet the stringent nomination criteria that expects character and action from students.

    The ‘Investiture Ceremony’ of newly elected student council body was held on the 29th of  June, it was honoured by the Chief Guest Dr. Pramod Pathak and Mrs.Pathak, the technology expert and the founder member of ‘Mahatma Gandhi Library’, Houston, USA.

    He conducted the oath for the council body members. Each member had the proud privilege of the School sash and badge and not one missed the myriad and weighty meaning that both carried. It was simultaneously a moment of pride and of humility. of authority with accountability, and above, all service. The programme commenced with a short poem, song by school choir, dance performances by primary and secondary sections. and concluded with the inspiring words regarding leadership given by Dr.Pathak.  He also appreciated the attitude of dligence in the students performance and behaviour that was observed throughout the program.

    The program was compered by Miss Divya Laddha, Miss. Shweta Pingle and  Mast. Aditej Deore.  The students were guided by  Mrs. Anita Kale.. The event was planned and executed meticulously by the event owner Mrs. Suvarna Patil.

    Elected committee members for the year 2019-20 are:

    Head Boy  –Rohit Malode , Head Girl  –Shraddha Malode,

    Arts and Sports captain :- Yash Patil

    House Captain :

    Emerald  House – Vedangi Kale, Ruby House – Meera Marvania, Supphire House – Kaveri Rikame , Topaz House – Ritika Gaikwad

    Vice Captain :

    Emerald House – Kirti Gupta, Ruby House – Nabhesh Dayama, Supphire House – Dhanashree Chavan, Topaz  House – Dhanshree Deore.