• +917588063706
  • internationalschool@rasbihari.org
  • Admission Open - click here to apply FAQs
  • News

    Rasbihari Cricket Trophy 2019-20 Tournament

    Rasbihari Cricket Trophy 2019-20 tournament began from Monday,18th November 2019 at Anant Kanhere playground. Schools at Nasik have been looking forward to this tournament for every year and now it has been sixteenth year with exciting matches. The event was graced by the presence of renowned Ranajee Player Mr. Murtuza Trunkwala and the secretary of NDCA Mr. Sameer Rakte. 18 schools were selected on ‘First come first serve basis’ for the tournament. The league, super six, semi-final and final matches were played among the following groups :-

    Group A :-  St. Lawrence High School , Golden Horizon School, Shri Swaminarayan English Medium School.

    Group B :-   Horizon Academy,  Maratha High School, Kilbil J. Josephs High School.

    Group C:-.   Rasbihari International School, Sacred Heart High School, Delhi Public School.

    Group D :-  St. Francis High School,  K.K. Wagh School, SSK Public School

    Group E  :- Ravindranath Vidyalay , Fravashi Academy, Ryan International School.

    Group F  :- New Era English Medium School, Guru Gobind School, Don Bosco School

    Some exiting matches had happened during the tournaments. On first day the match played between Horizon Academy and Maratha Vidyalay. Both the team played very well. The match played was a tie. The quarter final match played between Ravindra Vidyalay and St. Lawrence High was tough match of the tournament. St. Lawrence won the match by 1 run and entered in the semifinal.

    Closing ceremony of the Rasbihari Cricket Trophy 2019-20 took place on, 25th November’2019 at Anant  Kanhere playground. The event was graced by Mr. Satish Kulkarni, Mayor of Nashik and Mr. Vinod Shah-President of NDCA. The final match of 40 overs was played between Rasbihari International school and New Era English Medium School. Rasbihari School team won the final match by 25 runs and bagged the Cricket Trophy 2019. New Era English Medium School was the runner up of the tournament. Rasbihari International School team was guided by Ms. Bhavana Gavali and New Era team was guided by Ms. Bharati Kayastha.

    Students were acknowledged for their individual performances as mentioned below:

    Awarded for Name of the players Achievement Name of the school
    Best Batsman  Raman Gupta Runs- 174, 6s-2, 4s-22, 50s -1, Wickets – 10  New Era School
    Best Bowler  Harshwardhan Singh Wickets -16, Max wickets – 4  Rasbihari International School
    Best Fielder  Sumedh Barge Dismissal – 3, catches-3  K K Wagh School
    Best Wicket keeper  Sarvesh Singh  St. Lawrence School
    Man of the Series  Prasad Dinde Runs – 205, 4s-32, 50s -2, Wickets – 10  Rasbihari International School
    Fair Play Award  S. S. K. Public School

    26th November 2019

    Leave a comment