• +917588063706
  • internationalschool@rasbihari.org
  • Admission Open - click here to apply FAQs
  • News

    Cricket Trophy 2018-19—15th years of excellence

    Cricket Trophy 2018-19—15th years of  excellence

    The much awaited inaugural ceremony of the 15th Rasbihari Cricket Trophy 2018-19  took place on  26th November 2018 at the Golf ground. The event was graced by the presence of renowned Radiologist   Dr. Narayan Vinchurkar and the secretary of NDCA Mr.SameerRakte. Players from 18 schools were selected on “First come first in” basis for the tournament. The league, super six, semi-final and final matches were played  among the following groups.

    Group A:-Rasbihari International School, Kilbil School, Don Bosco

    Group B :- Delhi Public School, New Era English School, Panchavati English Medium School

    Group C :-RaachanVidyalay, St Fancis High School, R P Vidyalay

    Group D :-Liitle Angel English Medium School, S S K Public School, St. Lawrence

    Group E :- Golden Horizon School, Gems English Medium School, Horizon Academy

    Group F :- K KWagh School ( Shivaji Nagar), Navjeevan Day School, Ashoka Universal School (Wadala).

    Closing ceremony of the Rasbihari Cricket Trophy 2018-19 took place on, 3rd December’2018 at Mahatma Nagar ground. The event was graced by Mr. Vinod Shah,  President of NDCA.  The final match of 40 overs was played between St. Lawrence school and New Era English Medium School. St. Lawrence School  team won the match by 3 runs.

    Students were acknowledged for their individual performances as mentioned below:

    Awarded for Name of the players Name of the school
    Best Batsman SohamShardul Horizon Academy
    Best Bowler Aditya Patil St. Francis High School
    Best Fielder  SumitJadhav St. Lawrence High School
    Best Wicket keeper SuchitRaut New Era School
    Man of the Series Aman Patel New Era School

    26th Nov to 3rd Dec’18